Board of Elections


  • Christopher Powell, Chairman
  • George W. Shivery Jr. , Secretary
  • Mike Milam, Commissioner
  • Carmen Di Novi, Commissioner

About the Board

The Board of Elections is pleased to work cooperatively with the County Clerk and the Superintendent of Elections to provide Gloucester County with fair and efficient elections.  

The Board of Elections responsibilities include:

  • Certifying challengers and board workers
  • Conducting election recounts
  • Polling place inspections
  • Receiving and counting vote by mail ballots and provisional ballots.
  • Redistricting

Board Workers

People are always needed to work on election day for processing voters who come to the polling place to vote. Submit a poll worker application (PDF).

Vote by Mail Reports

In accordance with NJSA 19:63-10(b), the Board of Elections is required to post a Vote By Mail returns list 14 days leading up to Election day.  That list can be viewed by clicking here.

Early Voting Turnout

View the 2023 General Election Early Voting Turnout


Vote-by-Mail dropboxes have been set up at the following locations:



Clayton Complex

1200 N Delsea Drive,  Clayton NJ 08312

Deptford Municipal Building

1011 Cooper Street, Deptford, NJ 08096

Franklin Municipal Building

1571 Delsea Drive, Franklinville, NJ 08322

Glassboro Municipal Building

1 S. Main Street, Glassboro, NJ 08028

Gloucester County Admin Building

2 S Broad St, Woodbury, NJ 08096

Harrison Township Municipal Building

114 Bridgeton Pike, Mullica Hill, NJ 08062

Mantua Municipal Building

401 Main St. Mantua NJ 08051

Monroe Municipal Building

125 Virginia Ave, Williamstown NJ 08094

Office of Elections

550 Grove Rd, West Deptford NJ 08066

Paulsboro Municipal Building

1211 Delaware Street, Paulsboro, NJ 08066

Washington Township Municipal Building

523 Egg Harbor Rd, Sewell, NJ 08080

Woolwich Municipal Building

120 Village Green Drive, Woolwich Twp NJ 08085