News Details

Dates announced for History Tots spring program

(National Park, NJ) – The spring History Tots program has been scheduled at the James and Ann Whitall house at Red Bank Battlefield.

Freeholder Director Robert M. Damminger said, "This free program is a great way for children to learn about history while getting outdoors." Damminger said that the program will be held inside during inclement weather.

Freeholder Jim Lavender, Liaison to the Department of Parks, said, “The History Tots Program is designed to create a space for children, ages three and up, to experience history in an exciting and interactive way. With a different theme each day, kids will learn something new and exciting every time they visit.”

History Tots sessions will be held twice a day on Wednesdays and Thursdays with two time slots for each session, the first beginning at 9 a.m. and the second beginning at 10:30 a.m.

Spring sessions are scheduled for the following days:

Wednesday, March 20 and Thursday, March 21 – Spring at the Whitall House
Wednesday, March 27 and Thursday, March 28 – Flowers!
Wednesday, April 3 and Thursday, April 4 – The Colonial Herb Garden
Wednesday, April 10 and Thursday, April 11 – Goose Day
Wednesday, April 17 and Thursday, April 18 – Paul Revere Day
Wednesday, April 24 and Thursday, April 25 – Soldier Day
Wednesday, May 1 and Thursday, May 2 – Colonial Chores
Wednesday, May 8 and Thursday, May 9 – The Hearth

Preregistration is required and classes fill up quickly.  Contact Kim at kmmiller@co.gloucester.nj.us or call 856-251-6710 to register.