Parks and Recreation
Address
Shady Lane Complex
254 County House Road Clarksboro, NJ 08020
(856)251-6710
(856)251-6749 FAX

Office Hours
Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Gloucester County Parks and Recreation is responsible for the organization and development of the recreational environment within the County.

One of the objectives of the Parks Department is to acquire and develop parkland which will enable the residents of our County to freely exercise their needs and desires for recreation in an atmosphere of open spaces.

The other main objective is to schedule recreational programs and activities in order to meet the great need for leisure participation.

Director
Chuck Rose
crose@co.gloucester.nj.us

Park Naturalist
Lorraine Jill Taylor
ltaylor@co.gloucester.nj.us

Parks Supervisor
Terry Poole
tpoole@co.gloucester.nj.us

Recreation Supervisor
Elizabeth Gibbs
egibbs@co.gloucester.nj.us

Supervising Park Ranger
Joseph Ward
jwward@co.gloucester.nj.us

Curator - Rowan University Partnership
Dr. Jennifer Janofsky
jjanofsky@co.gloucester.nj.us

Programs / Offerings

    -Colonial Crafts/Gardening at the Whitall House
    -Jonas Cattell Results 2015
    -
Jonas Cattell 2016
   - Men's Open Tennis Tournament 2016
   -2016 Summer Program Guide
   -Water Fest 2016












Robert M. Damminger - Freeholder Director

Frank J. DiMarco - Freeholder Liaison