Tournament News

Pitman Golf Course Tournament Results

Welcome to our Tournament Results Page for the Pitman Golf Course. 
Check back in weekly to see the results of our golf events including our Men's & Ladies Golf Associations as well as our Senior Men's Group, our Junior Golf Program and our Open Events.  All events are open to the public and you are invited to join in on the action, call the pro shop for information.

Pitman Ladies Golf Association News

Congratulations to Sue Obey for winning the Pitman Golf Course Ladies Club Championship!  The Pitman Ladies Golf Association plays a 54 hole stroke play event to determine the Club Champion and Flight Winners.  It was a close battle between former champion Marilyn Ramos and Sue Obey going into the final round and Sue was able to post an 84 on the last day (including a triple bogey on #18) to edge out Marilyn by only a few strokes.

Other Flight Winners include;
A Flight / Gross = Marilyn Ramos and Net = Beth Way
B Flight / Gross = April Berglund and Net = Cynthia Scalzi
C Flight / Gross = Barbara Arnold and Net = Lorraine Miraflor
D Flight / Gross = Judi Morris

With her win, Sue Obey earned 500 points to move into 1st Place in the season long Bogey's Cup event.  She now has a total of 1,515 points and she is chased by Betty Englehart (1,490 pts) and Pat Lussier (1,090 pts).  With several more events coming up, a lot of players are still in reach to win the trophy!

Pitman Men's Golf Association News
On Sunday, August 17th, the PMGA held their Flight Championship event and this year it features a new twist “twist” to the event!  The (4) four LOW GROSS rounds returned to the course on Sunday, August 24th to battle it out for the overall club championship and those players were Scott Schumacher (72), Kevin Risimini (73), Kevin Lee (74) and Ed Gilbert (74).  On their second round, things were tight through the front nine with Scott holding a small lead over Ed but on the back nine, Scott began to pull away.  Scott was able to make some birdies and ended with a score of 70 for a total of 142 for the championship.  This gave him an 8 stroke victory of Ed Gilbert and the other players.

Complete Tournament Results

A Flight      Winner & Club Champion = Scott Schumacher
                   2nd Gross - Ed Gilbert
                   3rd Gross - Barry Fox
                   Winner / Net = Kevin Risimini
                   2nd Net - Kevin Lee
                   3rd Net - Anthony Mitchel
B Flight      Winner / Gross – Hap McCleish, 76
                   2nd Gross – Kurt Wilsman, 79
                   3rd Gross – Vinny Passalacqua, 81
                   Winner / Net – Jim Jordan, 67
                   2nd Net – Steve Shanline, 70 (won match cards)
                   3rd Net – Greg Weis, 70 (won match cards)
C Flight      Winner / Gross – Larry Crisman, 76
                   2nd Gross – Dave Hummel, 82
                   Winner / Net – Frank Adams, 66
                   2nd Net – Bob Mills, 68
                   3rd Net – Carl Hansen, 69
                   4th Net – Bill Kempton, 70
D Flight      Winner / Gross – Bill Demetris, 86 (won match cards)
                   2nd Gross – Don Spadel, 86
                   Winner / Net – George Drechen, 68
                   2nd Net – Nick Mitcho, 69
                   3rd Net – Dennis Rozanski, 70
                   4th Net – Dan Anthony, 71 

CTP #4 – Ed Gilbert Jr, 2’6”
CTP #8 – Sal Giambrone, 11’2.5”
CTP #14 – Cliff Hardesty, 8’6”
CTP #17 – Frank Adams, 3’2”




Congratulations To Our List Of
2014 Champions!
Scott Schumacher - Men's Club Champion
Sue Obey - Ladies Club Champion
Kevin Larson - Junior Golf Association's Player of the Year
Barry Zinski- Senior Men's Club Champion
Jake Henzel- Gloucester County Junior Golf Champion
Joe Russo, Jr- Gloucester County Individual High School Champion
Wash. Twp. HS - Gloucester County Team High School Champions
(Joe Russo Jr, Matt Graziano, Mark Graziano, Mark Gormley)